Attacks And Different Weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Imagine this:
    I got a champ with 2 attacks, a power sword, a bolt pistol and deamonic mutation(+1a).

    This would give me 4 attacks.

    And lets say I charge , so I get 5.

    Now, how many of these attacks would be "ignore save"?

    a) 1 caus I only got 1 power weapon
    5, caus i got a power weapon
    c) 4 caus 1 of the 5 has to be the bolt pistol
    d) 3 caus 1 of the 5 has to be the bolt pistol, 1 for the charge
    e) 2 caus 1 of the 5 has to be the bolt pistol, 1 for the charge and 1 for the mutation

    How many "ignore save"-attacks do i got???


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Welcome to LO!

    The answer is B, plain and simple.
    If a model has a special weapon, then ALL its attacks are made with it. If a model has two different special weapons, then you have to choose which one to use, you cannot combine the effects.

    jwu

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thanks!.... man that makes power and force weapons quite powerfull... maybe its worth buying a dread-axe or something
    muahahahahahaaaaa

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    There is something about (imperial) force weapons:
    Its special ability against multi wound models can be used only against one model per turn, and only in the assault phase of the player who owns that model (because you need to pass a psychic test, and a player can do this only in his own turn).

    jwu

  6. #5
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    archon is right and its B
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  7. #6
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    No, he's wrong actually, the force weapon power can be used in both when your assualting and when your defending.
    However, you can only use it once per GAME turn, so if you use it when your attacked you can't use it again when you attack yourself.

  8. #7
    Senior Member ~GK_Flarer~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Age
    26
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    ya dats what i meant :lol:
    MY ADVICE?
    GREY KNIGHTS RULE!

    Armies:

    Raven Guard
    Daemonhunters

    Bretonnians

  9. #8
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    You're right about that detail. I somehow had in mind that you can use psychic powers only in the own turn unless specifically stated.

    jwu

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    england
    Posts
    994
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    it is b. which is why the combinaion ou have chose is great for charging terminaors with power fists (strike last) so you get 5 attacks in so you are likely to kill 3 so you will only get 2 attacks back.
    Want a website built to show off your miniatures? We recommend www.reaperwebdesign.co.uk

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Actually, technically he has an option of

    5 power weapon attacks

    or

    5 Bolt pistol attacks

    Of course, why would you bother with the bolt pistol .. but it works the same as if your character wielded two other CC weapons, like a power fist and a power weapon. He can choose which weapon to make his attacks with for the turn.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts