Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Since the AP 1 rule means that the hits that glance = penetrating.. but what if the vehicle moves, does it get the Skimmer rule? or does this. ap 1 penetrate it??
If a skimmer moves more than 6" every hit no matter the source is always glancing
Can veirfy that, moving fast takes presedence over AP 1
"Ah.. i'm almost done with these 3rd quater spreadsheets and still no sign of.."
"What, is up, my dog?"
"Ughhh I'm not your dog"
"Waterman, you crack me up! that's why you're my D-O-G-E"
"Your Doge? What are you talking about? I'm Strong Bad Waterman works in retial shipping resources"
"Ah-ha Good one waterman, I mean good one MY DOG"
Oh darn, now it will be really hard to kill those darn Tau Hammerheads.
<span style='color:blue'> Die Infantrie -
Die Konigin Aller Waffen
The Infantry -
The Queens of the Services</span>
<span style='color:red'>Durch Wehrwillen zur Wehrkraft
Through military will to military strength</span>
<span style='color:gray'> "In a man to man fight the winner is the one who puts an extra round in his magazine"
-Field Marshal Erwin Rommel</span>
I thought that glancing rules applies only to fast skimmers like Land Speeder.
And the ground did tremble, as the king marched to war...
No, the "skimmers moving fast" rule just seems to do so on first glance...otherwise it would be the "fast skimmers moving fast rule"
I think there *is* a way to penetrate a skimmer "moving fast", but you have to be lucky.
The moving fast rule says...The rule for ap1 weapons states...Any hits that beat the Armour Value of a mobile skimmer moving more than 6" in its last Movement phase count as glancing hits instead of penetrating hits.I just noticed there are two "be"s in that one.AP 1 weapons, such as multi-meltas, score penetrating hits even when they equal the target's Armour Value, instead of scoring glancing hits as normal. This can be still be reduced back to a glancing hit due to the target being obscured, (see Obscured Targets and Glancing Hits) or by a weapon's own special rules (for example, the Eldar Wraithcannon).
Anyways, the skimmer rule says that if a roll beats the armor value, it is reduced. AP 1 weapons penetrate when they equal the armor value. Therefore, if an AP 1 weapon rolls equal to a fast moving skimmer's armor, it should be a penetrating hit, but if it is higher, it will be a glancing hit.
Notice how the AP 1 rule states that being obscured can reduce the hit to glancing, but mentions nothing about moving fast.
Can anyone refute this?
I asume ordinace does not override it either right?
"Drive me closer so I can hit them with my sword"!
(Says the Officer manning the pintle mounted storm bolter to the tank driver)
This isn't real complicated heh, there are no loopholes.. You cannot pentrating hit a skimmer that moves fast, period.. It doesnt matter if you hit a skimmer with a blackhole, its a glancing hit
Read the eldar FAQ