How Many Weapons Can Be Hold. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member Valhallan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Surrey, B.C.
    Age
    26
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    In the New Rulebook, on what page can I find the amount of weapons you can hold. Like if you can have 1 two hand weapon and 1 close combat weapon. I've looked in weapons type and stuff and if the glossary and flipped through the book but cant find any info on it.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Unless your character or the weapon has special rules, you can hold one single-hand weapon in each hand or a two handed weapon in both hands.

    You can switch when you need to. So if you had a two handed rifle and a single handed melee weapon, you could shoot the rifle in the shooting phase and use the melee weapon in the assault phase.

  4. #3
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Originally posted by WolfRaider@Dec 29 2004, 09:31
    Unless your character or the weapon has special rules, you can hold one single-hand weapon in each hand or a two handed weapon in both hands.
    ... and for characters the additionl option is a two handed weapon in one hand, and a single handed weapon in the other.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    To answer your what page part of the question, as typical GW seems to have left that rule out of the main rulebook. Instead it is located at the top of the armory page in most codecies. For example page 22 of the Space Marine Codex.

    Essentially normal troops carry what they are issued with. Characters with access to the armory can take two weapons, one of which may be two handed.

    However they cannot USE the two handed weapon at the same time as the single handed weapon unless the have special rules. The model may be shown holding both at the same time, but the rules allow only for two, single-handed weapons or one, two-handed weapon to be used at the same time.

    For example, a character may shoot a two-handed bolter in the shooting phase, and then use their one-handed power sword in the assault phase. The bolter does not count for a second weapon during the assault phase. A bolt pistol would, since it is also a single handed weapon. Special rules may change this, such as True Grit, allowing for single hand use of a two hand bolter.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Valhallan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Surrey, B.C.
    Age
    26
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    ooook. Thanks so basicly.

    I may use 2, 1 handed weapons or 1 two hand weapon and 1 one hand weapon. Unless it states I have a special ability that lets me use a two handed weapon with 1 hand. So basicly I have 3 hands (in another sence) unless a special ability lets me hold more.

    Last question. I couldn't hold a great weapon and a bolter right? Unless I would to have true grit?

  7. #6
    Member BloodRavenextr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Age
    27
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    yeah....
    "In the Soviet army it takes more courage to retreat than advance." -Joseph Stalin
    Imperial Guard = Soviet Army? Me thinks so.

  8. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    NO, as both the great wepaon and bolter are 2handed weapons, however true grit will alolow you to have the both both.
    The bolter will become a 1handed weapon.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Valhallan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Surrey, B.C.
    Age
    26
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    Ok so could I have a lightning claw and a combi bolter than?

    PS: where can I find rules for power weapons and power fist

    Thank you guys/gals.

  10. #9
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Originally posted by Valhallan+Dec 29 2004, 21:37--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Valhallan &#064; Dec 29 2004, 21:37)</div><div class='quotemain'>Ok so could I have a lightning claw and a combi bolter than?
    [/b]
    Yes
    <!--QuoteBegin-Valhallan
    @Dec 29 2004, 21:37
    PS: where can I find rules for power weapons and power fist
    [/quote]Main Rulebook, Pg 46 (special Close Combat Attacks)

  11. #10
    Senior Member Valhallan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Surrey, B.C.
    Age
    26
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    0 (x0)

    Thats sweet&#33; Lightning claw with combi flamer lol. Thanks alot. This handles all my questions.... for now.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts