Furious Assault - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Furious Assault

  1. #1
    Senior Member Archaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    England, Oxford
    Age
    26
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    Under the Dreadnought description in the SM codex, it says it can take Furious assault.

    Is this just bad editing on GWs part and is actually Furious Charge?

    Or am I missing something?

    Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn

    When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    A dreadnought that is upgraded to a venerable dred is allowd to take a veteran skill from the list below.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Archaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    England, Oxford
    Age
    26
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    Yes I know that. But where are the rules for Furious Assault? Its not in the BGB or SM codex.

    I am asking if the codex means Furious Charge not Furious Assault
    Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn

    When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!

  5. #4
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    My guess is they are the same. There is no reason to suspect they aren't. Of course I'm basing this on the fact there is only a 'Charge' rule and no 'Assault' rule.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    Yes its furious whatever they decided to call it.. +1s +1i.. This is exactly why I dislike context-exempt rule lawyering since GW cant even get their names right half the time.. (Not saying anyone in this thread is doing that, just Ive seen it before based upon GW obvious miswording)

  7. #6
    Senior Member Archaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    England, Oxford
    Age
    26
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    20 (x2)

    Thanks, well no need to give that to the Dread then.

    Thanks for the help. silly GW
    Archaon's Top Tip for profiting from the End Time: Pillage before you burn

    When I say jump you don't ask me 'How high?' maggot! You jump!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts