Double Strength Attacks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i know the rule about shooting with a weapon double the strength of their toughness, but what about in close combat?

    lets say that a carnifex is in close combat with aun-shi (more than double his toughness) and the fex manages to wound him, and lets say aun-shi fails his inv save would he be killed instantly? :unsure:

    dont have rule book with me at the moment.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Yes.

    Although explained in the shooting section, the rule is boxed separate from the main text and states "...is wounded by something..." It is not specific to shooting weapons only. page 27

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts