Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Power Of the Machine Spirit allow you to shoot at 2 different units?
"Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon
I think not. It works like artificial crew, when they are shaken or stunned. Machine Spirit has the same limitations like the others vehicle. But it's good for ordnance tanks, You can always fire them (unless weapon are destroyed).
And the ground did tremble, as the king marched to war...
It used to be able to, but GW decided the land raider didnt suck enough
So no, it cannot target 2 units
Kirasu, I think a bigger issue is that thanks to 4thEd SM Codex, other vehicles besides a Land Raider can have a Machine Spirit... Of course, I can't be sure whether it'd be overpowering to still have the ability to shoot different targets, but this would seem like a possible reason to simplify the MS rules.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."