Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question.
Does the insta kill rule only apply to ranged weapons? I only ask because the rule is mentioned in the shooting section of the rule book.
It's also good to notice that the reason it's mentioned in the Shooting section is because that's where the concept of multi-wound models is first presented.
Yes, a Carnifex can kill most things in CC with a single swipe of its talons.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
To put some further support to it:
The instakill rules are part of the casualty removal rules of the shooting section.
The close combat casualty removal rules on page 41 explicitly state with their first sentence that all shooting rules regarding the removal of casualties still apply. This obviously includes the instakill rule.