Summoning - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Summoning

  1. #1
    Member Rhino Driver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Age
    33
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    when summoned reserves become availiable, do i HAVE to bring them out? what if they come out at a time that i dont want them to? can a model already in cc summon?

    Warhammer is expensive.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    western MA, USA
    Posts
    1,164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x3)

    no u can bring them w.e u want. and nope u cant summon in cc.
    <insert witty remark here>

  4. #3
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    About summoning in close combat: there&#39;s actually nothing that states you can&#39;t do this. I&#39;ve checked FAQs, the codex, and nowhere does it say models engaged in close combat may not be used to summon Daemons. So I&#39;d say yes, you can. Tis a bit tricky though because they may not come within 1" of an enemy model, so you have to hope for a lucky scatter.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Salamander:
    Re-read the reserve rules, once the reserves became available they *have to* be moved onto the field. The rules do not give you the option to hold them back any longer.

    jwu

  6. #5
    Member Rhino Driver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Age
    33
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    now, when you say you cant be within 1" of the enemy model, do you mean the ordinance plate? if the plate gets too close, do the summons all die or do you fist as much as you can before the rest dies?
    Warhammer is expensive.

  7. #6
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    It&#39;s about models, you could put the template within 1 inch of enemy troops but you can&#39;t use that space to put models in it.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts