Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a Dark Eldar Raider moved more than 12" in a turn and in my shooting phase I were to shoot at it with Markerlights, which must hit on a 6 because of the distance moved, do the subsequent shots from the weapons I choose to use the markerlights with still have to hit on a 6 or a 2+ due to the markerlight?
I personaly belive it's a 2+ but the ***** standing next to me won't finish our game until we get this cleared up.
Thanks in advance BK.
First off your chance to hit with shooting weapons is not determined by the distance moved. You use your BS like all other shooting attacks. The 'number' to hit based on move applies only to assaults.
So if you hit it with a markerlight, then all further shooting attacks benefit from the marker light.
--- You hit vehicles normally with shooting (based on Your BS), unless the DE have special rules. Ask Your opponent to show them in his Codex.Originally posted by BadKarma@Jan 14 2005, 04:10
If a Dark Eldar Raider moved more than 12" in a turn and in my shooting phase I were to shoot at it with Markerlights, which must hit on a 6 because of the distance moved,
If no Special rules exist, being harder to hit only applies in CC.--- If you initially hit with the Markerlight, then one subsequent weapon gets the benefit of the target being "Marked" and thus will hit easier.do the subsequent shots from the weapons I choose to use the markerlights with still have to hit on a 6 or a 2+ due to the markerlight?
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
Thanks WolfRaider and Uzi-99. Someone has some bullshit to dig himself out of now. I just read the vehicle section of the rulebook several times and aparently you're right. Thanks alot BK.