Saving From Plasma Overheating - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Hermann Morr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Italy
    Age
    47
    Posts
    416
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    3rd edition rulebook stated that plasma overheating allow an armor save roll, but the new book is not clear about this topic, it simply says an overheating weapon wounds its bearer. Can i take the armor save still ?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    Originally posted by Hermann Morr@Jan 15 2005, 17:44
    3rd edition rulebook stated that plasma overheating allow an armor save roll, but the new book is not clear about this topic, it simply says an overheating weapon wounds its bearer. Can i take the armor save still ?
    [snapback]303933[/snapback]
    4th Edition rule book is VERY clear.

    ...must make an Armour Save or it suffers a wound...
    Page 30, under GETS HOT. ^_^

  4. #3
    Senior Member kendercommander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    435
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    There's a point about this i never understood... Say the weapon overheats and blows up. You roll a 6 and you're fine. Can the marine still use the vaporised weapon?
    Necron will stand for eternity.Their race has survived aeons by trading their very souls for metal bodies. Now, they will live on through eternity and will vanquish all life from our universe.For they are Necron. Flesh is weak. The machine will rise!

  5. #4
    Junior Member The Preacher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Do you take your normal armor save, or does AP apply?
    Every man I meet is in some way my superior; and in that I can learn from him.

    -Ralph Waldo Emerson

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    Why even post the quote if people arent gonna take the time to read it

    "Takes an armor save" ..Not "Takes an armor save with an AP equal to the weapon that overheated"..Yes its a normal armor save

    And yes the weapon can still be used, the weapon doesnt *Explode* it *overheats*

  7. #6
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    and convert what happens on the board to fluff and what actually happens is the plasma gun jams and the guy looks down the barrel andit fires, the save determines whether or not his head is blown off.(well thats my take on this anyway... )

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

  8. #7
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Try the search function. -closed-

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts