Scythes Of Nurgle - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I got an opponent, got a manreaper o' nurgie. got chrged by 10 boyz and my warboss, boss is an independent character. no retinue on either side. nurgie reaper rule says u get D6 attacks when attacking more than 1 guy. he decides to attack everyone. huh? he gets 6 attacks plus his 4 because of base and mutation. he puts 4 on my boss and 6 on my boyz. is that legal? it didnt seem right to me, but is it really right to work that way?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You can divide up your attack against anyone in the unit attacking/attacking yourself, provided they are within 2"? so yes its legal I believe, but I'll check as well

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    That's right, ten attacks are possible with a Nurgle Lord with manreaper - in combination with terminator armour he can have up to twelve attacks on the charge. With manreaper, you get D6 attacks in addition to those that you already have, not "only" D6 attacks in total.

    jwu

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Hmmm, the way I interpreted the rules for a manreaper was as follows..

    you can use it a) against the unit, allowing you D6 extra hits, or against a single model, meaning that you get +1 attack.

    In the case of the warboss and the boyz, he's right. He elected to hand 6 hits to the boyz and 4 to the warboss. Possible, as this would mean striking 4 times against a single model(3attacks basic+ 1 for daemonic mutation) & 6 (albeit being D6 hits) for the manreaper on the unit.

    It&#39;s open for discussion and GW should definitely clarify this one. By the way, thanks for handing me this usefull piece of information. Makes the Grandfather&#39;s work a lot easier... <

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts