Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
An Eldar friend of mine claim, that when his rangers kill a member of my squad with their long rifles, he and not me will get to determine who goes down, witch means that he can kill off all the heavy weapon dudes in my tactical squad, or even kill my commander who have joined the squad. Is he bullshitting me? Or is there truth behind this?
He's bullshitting you. The only sniper that gets this ability is the Vindicare Assassin, and last time I checked he wasn't an Eldar Ranger.
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.
The player who sufferes the wound from any gun except the special rule of the Vindicare is the one who determines which model takes that wound. There are only two slight exceptions to this, Majority Armor and a Torrent of Fire.
Majority Armor dictates the order in which wounds are allocated, so the minority armor might not even have to make a save if there are not enough wounds to wrap around to the minority armor.
Torrent of Fire only happens when there are more wounds to allocate than there are figures left in the unit. In this case, the order of wounds are determined (if Majority Armor is needed) and then the Attacker may nominate any one model to make one save seperatly. The Defender still gets to choose which gun he will take his wound against.
As Anacron said, this guy is bullshitting you....
another fun fact is that the foul language filter does not recognize bullshitting as a swear. Wonder if it would recognize other deficating past tenses, such as shat.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
Wow, next time ask him tp point out where in his codex it says that he can do this. It bothers me that he doesn't know the rules. Provide the url for this post sp he gets his rules straight. :blink: