Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so I was planning on making an IG army, with an inquistor retinue. This will also let me induct my Vindicare. The inquis will be my hq, vindicare is one of my elites etc,
but can I also include some kroot mercs into the army?
No, as you can only have one ally in an army (excluding combinations of multiple =][= armies). Since IG is your base army, with DH allies, you cannot take Kroot as another ally. Sorry.
Consider making a Daemonhunters army instead - you can take limited IG choices in a DH army without it actually counting as allies, which allows you to bring in Kroot allies. Maus154 plays that army(his list is list here).
thanks a ton Meglo, the link you gave me worked perfectly.
Keep up the good work, your posts and information is always solid from what threads i've seen you post in.
Daemonhunters cannot take kroot allies.. it's in the kroot mercenary rules.
Oops.. actually, they can.. wierd.
But I'd guess you'd have to be a pretty cynical inquisitor to do it.