Cover Rule - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cover Rule

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    27
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x2)

    can you measure the distance to the edge of cover or is that illigale.

    Don´t mess with the dicegod

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member TzarNikolai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    838
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x2)

    measure the distance to the edge of the cover from what? can you be more specific?

  4. #3
    Senior Member SlimeyUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Shifnal, UK
    Posts
    439
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I presume you mean during the movement phase?

    You move normally and if that move would mean the troops enter or pass through difficult terrain then you need to make the required difficult terrain rolls to determine the distance they can move.

    We normally play that if your roll woul mean that you don't actually reach the difficult terrain then you can move up to but not enter it.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Vindkall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Karlskrona (Sweden)
    Age
    32
    Posts
    751
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x2)

    Even if it's shooting or movement you always measure from the models.
    "As I walk through the valley of LO I fear no spammer, because I got the power to ban"



    Of Trui and Gay

    A Chaos Space Marines Diary

    Svenska Rackham Sidan

    troopseses!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts