Failed Fury Rage Checks.... Daemon Prince.... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    This is a rules question for World Eaters... Khorne... I don't know what it is called except that it is a rage or fury thing and at the begginning of every turn a D6 must be rolled for every mark of Khorne... on a 1 they have to move 6" then move another d6" and then must and only charge if possible.

    Question 1: When they roll this 1, must the 6" be moved to the nearest enemy unit.
    Question 2: or Must only the D6" be moved to the nearest enemy unit.

    I ask this using the example.... can the 6" be moved to get away from a unit he doesn't want to charge... to get it closer to another unit and then the D6 be moved towards that new closest unit, or does all 6" + d6 be moved to the nearest enemy unit.

    Deamon Prince always fails this Fury Rage Check and always gets to move 12" and then charge 6".

    Question 3: Must he move the 12" to the closest unit...
    Question 4: or Move the 6" any way he wants and then because of the failed Rage Check... move another 6" towards the nearest enemy unit.

    I will post this in the Chaos Army Forum, as well as in here. Thanks.

    __________________
    Micah Weihert

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    That's in the codex.
    On a 1-2 they move D6" directly towards the nearest enemy. You can use your normal 6" move how you see fit.

    For the Daemon Prince, do you mean if he has Daemonic Flight? In that case he's never gripped by Blood Frenzy, you can always move 6" in any direction you like.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by BorninDarkness@Sep 24 2003, 11:25
    That&#39;s in the codex.
    On a 1-2 they move D6" directly towards the nearest enemy. You can use your normal 6" move how you see fit.

    For the Daemon Prince, do you mean if he has Daemonic Flight? In that case he&#39;s never gripped by Blood Frenzy, you can always move 6" in any direction you like.
    with Damonis speed can you be gripped by Blood Frenzy? if so then you could 12 inches in any direction, then move D6 towards the enemy?

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    He has daemonic flight and beserker glaive... In the Q&A it says that because of the Normal Flight 12" movement no D6" is added to that... but the beserker glaive he fails the Fury Check automatically.



    So that 12" is normal move and thus not restricted to going to nearest enemy unit. Is that correct?


    He would still have to charge if within 6" of an enemy unit in the assault phase becasue of the mark of khorne.
    __________________
    Micah Weihert

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by victoruno@Sep 25 2003, 056
    He has daemonic flight and beserker glaive... In the Q&A it says that because of the Normal Flight 12" movement no D6" is added to that... but the beserker glaive he fails the Fury Check automatically.



    So that 12" is normal move and thus not restricted to going to nearest enemy unit. Is that correct?


    He would still have to charge if within 6" of an enemy unit in the assault phase becasue of the mark of khorne.
    very interesting, youll always move 12" where you want not towards the nearest enemy.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts