Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Both these entries in the Necron Codex have a 4 - BS but nowhere do the rules say what they are shooting.
I know that they are close combat units but if they *can* shoot then I want every advantage I can get.
Does anyone have an answer for me?
Almost everything gets a BS value whether it can actually shoot or not, same with occasional other states that aren't used for specific things. BS on combat things is most common though, simply ignore it.
BTW, this is the fantasy section not 40k...
As strewart pointed out, just because a model doesn't HAVE a weapon does not mean it can't fire one if it DID have one. They have the knowledge to hit that well, but have nothing to fire!
Summed up: it's fluff based. Nothing more. I think it also comes in when they are counting up the points cost of a model...
Necron will stand for eternity.Their race has survived aeons by trading their very souls for metal bodies. Now, they will live on through eternity and will vanquish all life from our universe.For they are Necron. Flesh is weak. The machine will rise!
strewart i think this is 40k, and not fantasy