Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok in the daemon-hunters tactica it says "The alternate use of an Elite Inq is joining him to another squad to take advantage of their protection" if you do this does your inq start in there troop or does he have to join in theres later
If you deploy him during the initial normal deployment (not from reserves) then you can deploy him into, and as a member of, the squad you intend him to join. The squad is placed during troop deployment, and then the IC is deployed into the squad. Any other time he must move into coherency as part of the game and declare he is part of the squad. Rulebook page 81