Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can I have my transports unload thier troops and then form an armor spear head with them or do they have to stay with the squad they came with?
I'm wondering cause my Tau army has 3 Devilfish and sometime 3 hammerheads, so i could make a pretty awsome Armor Spearhead.
Yes they can. Transports are always treated as completely separate units. They can go anywhere they want at any time, including during deployment.
The only difference is that dedicated transports (squad upgrades) do not occupy a slot on the force organization chart. For that advantage you have two disadvantages: They must deploy at the same time as the squad, and they may not transport anyone other than the squad.
Clarifying WolfRaider's points...--- As WR stated, the only requirement is that the unit and the Transport taken for it deploy at the same time since they're a single FOC choice.Originally posted by WolfRaider@Feb 3 2005, 17:35
They can go anywhere they want at any time, including during deployment.
They must deploy at the same time as the squad,
You can deploy them away from each other, even on the opposite ends of the Deployment zone, because they're separate units as per the wording for the Deployment rules.--- Or an Independent Character that has joined the unit... Assuming the Transport has enough capacity to carry the IC as well.they may not transport anyone other than the squad.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."