Power Klaws And Initiative - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Psipher19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    819
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    You have a power klaw(pk) that is only fighting in cc because the guys in base to base are within 2 inches of him. if the guys allowing him to fight die before the cc finishes, does the pk still get to attack?

    also, if a model is in the position of being within 2 of a friendly moddel in base to base but not within 2 inches of an enemy model. Can he kill anyone? because it says only enemy models within 2 inches of you can be removed as casualtys. so in effect, you get your attacks, but no one can die. :hmm:

    Did everyone understand me? pleese help.

    "Democracy is two wolves and a sheep voting on what's for dinner"
    -Ben Franklin

    -Guns don't kill people, bullets do.-

    -Support your local game store! Don't buy online or from GW stores.-

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    Edit: Um, yes. Do I have egg on my face or what.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    from a small,hidden in the warp hive fleet "The green Tide"
    Age
    33
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If it is in b-b contact, or within 2" of x at the start of the combat (IE after any assault movement), then hit gets its attacks.
    see below for x.
    You are wrong. page 41 of the rulebook. You need to check which models are engaged in each initiative check not only at the begining of the combat. So if thera are 2 boys in btb another 4 i 2'' of them and nob with power klaw and they suffer 4 casualties, 4 boys are removed, leaving no one in btb. Leaving power klaw usless in this turn.
    SM beware.
    Green Tide will consume You all!



  5. #4
    Senior Member justinb67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Victorville, CA
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    yup, check models who can fight at every initiative level.

    Chaplain w/jumppack and assault squad can assault, but it is completely possible that the chaplain can cause enough wounds (and of course the opponent take the correct models), to disallow the assault squad to attack also.

    It is important to know cc rules in and out, you can get away with alot, the rules are much more complex than shooting.

    Justin
    Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
    W/L/T
    14/3/0

    Latest Victims
    4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
    4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    Yes you should not be using the TAR for rule disputes. The way "who can fight" was drastically changed between TAR and 4th edition. THe above posters are correct, you determine who can strike when their INT comes up, not at start of combat

    It makes people posistion their sergeants correctly, which I like

  7. #6
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    Question 1: As said by others, the PKlaw wouldn't get to strike, since it's no longer Engaged (in BtB or within 2" of friendly in Bt.

    Question 2: Any engaged enemy models may be removed as casualties... Normally, the enemy models in BtB or within 2" of the enemy model in BtB.

    Thus even if the engaged model itself isn't within 2" of enemy models but is within 2" of a friendly model model in BtB, it still gets to strike (and kill).
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

  8. #7
    Senior Member Psipher19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    819
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -1 (x0)

    gotcha. thanks all (Y)
    "Democracy is two wolves and a sheep voting on what's for dinner"
    -Ben Franklin

    -Guns don't kill people, bullets do.-

    -Support your local game store! Don't buy online or from GW stores.-

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts