Relic - Eternal War Mission - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Relic - Eternal War Mission

    I was playing a game of 40k yesterday, & we ended up playing Relic.

    At the end of the game (turn 6) my Chaplain had the relic - as he had had since turn 3 - but was locked in combat with a tomb blade (that just wouldnt die)

    My opponent argued that the Relic was contested as such I couldn't claim a victory. Is this correct? My understandin was that unless the model carrying the relic is slain, it is carrying it?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    8
    Posts
    10,102
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    I think I'm going to agree with your opponent on this one, sorry.

    The Relic is an objective in every respect so can be contested if he has another scoring unit within 3". Your model had the relic and was therefore allowed to move it but other than moving it around there are no other benefits so the relic still follows the same rules for other objectives. At least that's how I read the rules.

  4. #3
    Son of LO Marius the Possessed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    2,965
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    355 (x8)

    The only way I can see the Relic not being contested is if the Chaplain was part of a formation that grants Objective Secured.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts