Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question.
Can a transport vehicle unload its troops on the turn it deepstrikes? 8|
What transport can deepstrike? Anyway, I would assume not, simply because units that deepstrike can't move or assault, basically they can't move at all. The embarking/disembarking rules could be interpreted to suggest that a unit can't disembark if a vehicle has expended all of its movement, as would be the case in a deepstrike.
You could of course argue that the vehicle wasn't moving to its max, but just under the distance that allows disembarkment, but that sounds like an unbalancing way to play to me.
Like I said though, I can't think of any transports that can deepstrike, so maybe this value is included in the transport's point cost, (doubtful).
i know that the dark eldar vehicles can deepstrike but i dont know if they can disembark or not
Warhammer is expensive.
The deepstriking transport is something I made with the VDR rules for necrons.
It has both transport & tunneler options.
Embarking/Disembarking counts as movement, but when you deepstrike you cannot move anymore in that turn - therefore you cannot disembark.
The rules of screaming jets (that DE vehicle upgrade) literally mention that troops cannot disembark from such a raider (even though it's an open topped vehicle).
but what if you give it scaling nets (yet another de upgrade) would it make a differnce :huh:
spambot kill tally: 79
[16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
[16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
[00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^
They won't change anything.
Scaling nets allow you to disembark during a part of the turn in which you are normally not allowed to disembark, but if you can't move then you still can't disembark.