Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well, i was playing a friendly game,..........It was about 6000 points...and, one of the guys i was playing against said...................."ordanance always has to fire first"...........I have never seen this rule befor, and since i play and imperial guard amry.....this could be a kink in my plans.,....
so....to sum it all up....................does ordanince have to fire before all other guns in the amry?
tns in advance...
No they do not, but I think he is getting confused with ordinance barages. I don't have the 4th ed rulebook near me but I am pretty sure that it doesnt have to go in any particular order. The rule was originally in 3rd ed. for guess weapons so you couldnt measure the distance before you guessed, but since they took out guess weaponry I think the rule is invalidated. As I said I could be wrong.
No, normal ordinance does NOT need to fire first.
I think your friend might be referring to the old 3rd ed rules regarding Guess ordanance. That had to be called and guessed first in your shooting phase. Since there are no more guess weapons in 4rth, Ordanance weapons can be shot at any point in your shooting phase.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
As the others stated, it can be fired whenever you want during the shooting phase
On another note, what in the world is up with all the periods and random punctuation? Sorry, it's just extremely bizarre
sry, IDK, It just seams right...lol