Librarium Online Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Question about the rhino

3K views 32 replies 6 participants last post by  Digimon 
#1 ·
Ok im new to Warhammer and i know this is a dumb question. :oops:
If you have a tactical squad and you give it a rhino, does the rhino still count as a troop choice or not?

#2 ·
The rhino NEVER counts as a troops choice. It is bought as a transport for a squad, and never occupies a slot at the force organisation chart. Same counts for other transport vehicles (not for vehicles that have a transport capacity and can't be bought for a squad, eg falcon, land raider etc.)

#5 ·
NO!!! Don't use Razors unless you only use six man squads!

Personally, I'm a Rhino lover and I have one for each of my tactical squads! I do actually have a razor, but I think they are a waste of points since they only house six marines and their armour sux...

Rhino armour sux too but they don't cost as much as razors. As for weaponry, I believe that the main function of the rhino is to get your guys forward quickly. NOT blow things up! That's what devastator squads and predators are for.

IMHO

-Rob

#8 ·
It's all a question of what you want the transport to do. Decide what you want the transport to do on the battlefield (and what kind of squad it will carry and what the squad will do), then pick the transport that best fits your needs. Comparing the marine's different transport tanks to each other is pointless since they all have different roles.

#9 ·
LRSeriesIII is right.

Also, it all depends on your playing style. Personally, I play Vanilla Marines with an 'all out attack' tactic.

For example, my bike squadron is filled completely out (1 sarge, 2 special weapons bikers, 2 'regular' bikers and an attack bike). :twisted:

I also use a full ten man assault squad, and my commander (chaplain) is also mounted on a bike.

Because of my tactics I use rhinos to get my troops into battle quickly so that they don't get left behind.

#10 ·