Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was curious about multi wound models in HtH. I know they count as the same number of models as wounds (so a Necron Lord or a Kroot Shaper would count as 3 models for outnumbering purposes), but do you reduce that as they take wounds?
I ran into this the other night and we both agreed to just have them count as full number of models regardless how many wounds they had taken and look up the rule later. Well, I forgot to look it up and thought I'd ask the board.
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
4thEd page 48, left column, " Losing An Assault", scan to the lower part of the column, with three bulletpoints, third point, "Other models with..."
My take is that means that wounds taken by multiwounders do not affect the way they are counted for outnumbering purposes.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."