Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If i shot my whirlwind into 2 enemy squads locked in combat would that be legal?
the rules of the game are designed with just 2 players in mind.
i would say that of course you cant shoot int oa cc that doesnt involve your own troops.
there no logical reason why you shouldent, apart from the aformentioned rules loophole.
why couldent they have said you cannot fire at "your units",
in a game with more than 2 people playing, just have a quick chat before hand to clear the matter up with your oponent before you start dropping shells on them.
and.. roll 4+ to randomise which side you hit, if one side outnumbers the other by 2:1 or more. then the bigger side is hit on a 3+ and the smaller unit on a 1 or a 2.
I play frequent 3-way games, and the general consensus is, yes, you can shoot in to close combat. If its a non-blast template, then the shots hit the enemy based on the proportions of enemies in combat. If blast, then just use the template.
Very nasty when my friend's Bloodclaws and Word Bearers scrap in the middle of the board, unwittingly in range of my vindicator...
Anyway, as mentioned, 40k was designed for 2 players. Talk to your opponents before hand, and settle on anything that is likely to crop up due to the extra player, and if something unexpected turns up, work out a mutually acceptable ruling to maintain for all subsequent battles.
I live in your eyes