Basic Rule Inquiry - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Ok, I have a question involving the bonus attack of having an extra cc weapon.
    If I were fielding a character with a power weapon and a cc weapon (or pistol) would the extra attack he recieves be powered, or not? And if he had a pwr weapon and pwr fist (assuming he attack primarily w/ the pwr weapon), would the extra attack be powered and/or double str?

    If the cc weap attack is non powered, would one be able to field a character w/ two pwer weaps for an extra pwered attack?

    Thank you in advance, and forgive my ignorance on the issue.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    Power Weapon + CCW / Pistol

    All attacks can be made with either the power weapon, or the CCW.

    Power Weapon + Power fist

    All attacks can be made with either the power weapon, or the power fist.

    Basically, nomatter what yoour armed with, for game purposes you only fight with one of those weapons in CC, you cannot mix attacks from weapons, and you do not get the benefits of two weapons.

  4. #3
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    He can choose which weapon he wants to use.

    Powerfist / powerweapon combo, he chooses wether to make all his attacks ( this also includes the one for + 1 ccw ) as either the fist or the weapon.
    All the attacks counts as the weapon he uses at the moment.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Each round of CC you choose which weapon you wish to use, and all attacks that round use that weapon.

    Assume a sergeant with 2 base attacks, not on the charge.
    He will have 2+1(for 2 ccweapons) = 3 attacks.

    Power weapon + CCW. He can choose power weapon for 3 pwr weapon attacks, or CCW for 3 non-power wpn attacks.

    Power weapon + pfist. He can choose 3 pweapon attacks and go at I, or 3 pfist attacks at Sx2 but I 1.

  6. #5
    Boiiing! Knape97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,392
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    88 (x3)

    There is no need for three different people to post the same answer and just re-word the previous reply.

    Closed

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts