Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
On a different forum, there is some talk about a statured DP being able to take infiltrate, since the faq states that the rules of the codex are replaced with the rules in 4th ed rulebook (which has no limitation on models which can take it).
I personally believe this was an oversight on GW's part and is not how the faq was intended to be read.
Has anyone encountered this/got any ruling from GW on it?
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
I would venture that the FAQ is saying that the rulebook takes precedence regarding what the ability does, not who can take it. The codex always has final say regarding who has or who can take a particular ability. As such, no infiltration for Statured Daemon Princes.
Indeed the codex supercedes the rulebook .. Just because the rulebook infiltration doesnt say Chaos lords with stature cant take it, doesnt mean they can
The rulebook is for rules about the game in general, not about the army list
You use the rules for infiltration listed in the new rulebook and the limitations listed in the chaos codex