Can Heavy Weapons Shoot Out Of Moveing Transports - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Bearded Ninja Arklite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,678
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    451 (x8)

    can heavy weapons shoot out of moveing transports



    spambot kill tally: 79


    [16:19] <@Alzer> Arky's right though
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> I know he is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> He usually is.
    [16:20] <@Kaiser-> Sometimes it's intentional.
    ----
    [00:01] <+zubus> i love you, ya skirt wearin nothern monkey! ^_^

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Vindkall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Karlskrona (Sweden)
    Age
    31
    Posts
    751
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x2)

    No, they can only shoot out of a stationary transport. If you move the transport, the unit count as moving.
    "As I walk through the valley of LO I fear no spammer, because I got the power to ban"



    Of Trui and Gay

    A Chaos Space Marines Diary

    Svenska Rackham Sidan

    troopseses!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I am almost sure that heavy weapons that are being carried by a Space Marine or something similar in terminator armour can fire out of a moving vehicle as they are normally able to fire heavy weapons even when they have moved. Of course you have to make sure that the ones in terminator armour can actually use that type of transport in the first place.
    For others, the rules apply as the previous answer.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Note that the only imperial vehicle from which terminators can fire is the daemonhunter chimera. Rhinos and razorbacks can&#39;t transport terminators, land raiders have no fire points. Additionally a DH character with termie armour and psycannon is the only terminator with a heavy weapon which can ever be transported in a chimera.

    jwu

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Alexandria, Virginia
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    if you were to put a SM heavy weapon squad in a rhino, you could shoot even if the transport moves.

    It does not count as moving the individual soldiers because they did not move themselves. If it counted as moving, why would they be able to move their full distance after exiting the vehicle?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    167
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    but theyre not allowed full movement after exiting the vehicle in the trial ass rules, right?

  8. #7
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Actually, it&#39;s *literally* mentioned in that grey box on page 82 of the rulebook that passengers of a transport vehicle count as moving if the vehicle moved.

    @Brain365:
    Models may *not* move the full distance after disembarking from a moving vehicle. Rulebook page 81.

    jwu

  9. #8
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Brain, you couldn&#39;t be more wrong. The models inside a transport counts as moving if the transport moves, be it for movement or firing purposes.

    PS it&#39;s Arrogance, not errogance.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts