Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, is it possible for a unit to have both Terminator Armor and Terminator Honors?
If using the Chapter Specific Trait (not listing what one) that allows you to upgrade a single wound model to have terminator armor and then using a command squad that allows you to select terminator honors for the squad, can you in effect have both? As per the rules it looks feasible, as per fluff silly, but I was wondering about other's opinion's on the legality.
It actually says quite clearly on page 25 of the codex. Fluff-wise, Terminator Honours are actually what indicates that one has the right to wear Terminator Armour.
Last edited by Ostsol; March 26th, 2005 at 17:49.
Right, as I said, fluffwise it seems silly. But seperated from the fluff, do the rules allow for it?
However, I found the answer in the terminator armor rules entry, rather than the terminator honors entry which I had originally been looking at.
A person in terminator armor automatically gets terminator honors at no extra point cost, and in the honors entry they can not be given honors twice from two seperate parts of the armory / list entry.
Last edited by Maus154; March 26th, 2005 at 18:22.