Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i was just wondering if i give an aspiring champ a tele homer do my termies stay in reserve and teleport in or can they be on the table and then teleport anyway.(sorry if this sounds stupid ive never used this tactic and need to know how it works.
sorry dont bother replying i figured it out :D
Last edited by chaos paul; March 30th, 2005 at 13:20.
INNOCENCE IS NOT IMMUNITY
They are still in reserve. A teleport homer just makes it safer when they arrive. You get to place them, instead of rolling for scatter. See the new rules for tp homers in the new SM codex for specific details.
If you arent on the table you can teleport in if you wish, using the homer if you wish.
If you are on the table you cant teleport away or to a new location without using a rule that says you can such as veil of darkness.
You can only stay in reserve if you are allowed by some rule.
The secret of success is sincerity. Once you can fake that, you have it made.
You will live a long full life and gradually decay into a useless blob.