IC & d.speed - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: IC & d.speed

  1. #1
    Senior Member justinb67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Victorville, CA
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    IC & d.speed

    all IC's have move through cover special ability.

    So if I assault through cover with a leiutenant & D.Speed, I take it that I roll 3d6, take the highest and double it?

    I'm pretty sure that is how it goes, but I just wanted to ask.

    Thanks!
    Justin

    Last edited by justinb67; March 30th, 2005 at 19:43.
    Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
    W/L/T
    14/3/0

    Latest Victims
    4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
    4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    It depends on the type of difficult terrain and whether you are charging as cavalry or not.

    1) Some heavy terrain only normally allows 1d6 to move through. In that case you would only get 2d6 for move through cover ability.

    2) You have the option to move as infantry instead of cavalry. In this case you'd only get benefit from the extra d6 from move through cover, not doubling. As well, if you disembarked from a vehicle you can only move as infantry, and thus can't double.

    Otherwise, yes. If you are moving through difficult terrain (normally allows 2d6 to move thru) and the IC is moving as cavalry, then he gets 3d6 choose one (usually highest) and then double that number and that is how far you can charge.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts