Powerslide a rhino? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    Powerslide a rhino?

    If you are not familiar with the term power slide, its taking a vehicle at high speed then whipping it around so that it slides.... anyways....

    Can a rhino move 12" then whip around to do a 180 before the troops unload?

    I know that if I don't I get a round of cover for a good part of the models for one turn, but if the rhino goes kaboom, I have to slog my guys around it.

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Helsinki, Finland
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    86 (x7)

    You can turn the vehicle, even after movement, as per the normal vehicle rules on page 61, left column, third paragraph.

    Since turning does not use up Your movement allowance, You can move Your max move to allow disembarking and then turn the Rhino rear towards enemy.

    But why would You really want to do that? Do remember that Rhinos have 3 Exit Points... You don't have to use the rear one if the Rhino goes boom.
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts