Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I can't find rules about shooting at a unit who has made a sweeping advance into combat, or consolidated into combat. From various battles in White Dwarf it sounds possible, but I can't find the rules for it. Help please!
It's no longer possible... Shooting at Sweeping Advances was an old 3rdEd rule, which did not make it into the current edition.
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
What happens now if the losers succesfully run and escape combat (beat the attackers d6+intitiative roll) is that the defenders make a normal fall back roll just like failing 25% casulties. The attackers now have to consolidate up to 3 inches in any direction.
... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..
So what happens when a unit consolidates into another unit or another combat? Does that unit count as "locked" in combat immediately and can't be shot at?
The GW rule boyz seem to have a lot of problem answer this one... each giving me a different answer.
yes they're immediately locked in combat and can't be shot at, however no blows are struck until the next assault phase and they dont count as charging.
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.