Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I use the Veil of Darkness to deepstrike into a squad of my own can I declare that that Lord is joining the squad assuming he is within coherancy?
Also for clairity the Lord would start the round alone.
I would say you can, since an independent character can join a squad during the movement phase, veil of darkness occurs during the movement phase, and the Lord will be in coherency after moving (veiling).
yup, thats how it works.
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
Not necessarily. Nowhere in the VoD description does it say that the Lord automatically joins the unit, so plainly assuming that because VoD happens in the movement phase means the Lord joins is illogical.
I normally play by the, "Play as the rule states, modified by any stated exceptions".
The rule for ICs say that you have to be within coherence and DECLARE to join in the movmeent phase. The VoD doesn't say the Lord has to join the unit, thus no exceptions were stated. Play by the general rule.
The lord and must be within 2" to be a part of the unit. If not then he and the squad deepstrike seperately. If they do not land within 2 inches then he cannot join. It says they are placed together, but it does not say they form a unit, remember IC's can move within 2" of a unit and not join them if you dont want them to
I assume the Lord is Deepstriking... in which case, yes, you can.Originally Posted by windowlicker
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.
Just to clarify, no one said that the Lord MUST join after veiling. The question was COULD the Lord join a squad when veiling, and the answer is yes -- the Lord will be in coherence with the squad after veiling, and will therefore be able to join the squad.Originally Posted by Lord Visharron
My bad, I misread =)