Hmm, Yeah, So The Deceiver... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Hmm, allrighty, so you know how the deceiver has abilities that make opponents' squads take morale, leadership and pinning tests 'n such? Would these abilities require a BS check? They involve a certain range and require line of sight, but nothing more is stated about their profile and they're not technically "weapons". Where as, in the Nightbringer's profile, he has an ability that has an explicit weapon-profile. So it's a bit of a gray area. I'm currently voting no due to the fact that it's not entirely clear and that after describing the abilities' range and so forth, it says that "The unit must take either a morale/leadership/pinning test". An accurate assumption?

    Timbo


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member TheSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    geeze I never really thought about this... I always just assumed no... I think the dark eldar have something simlar so probbly what ever applies to the de wargear applies to the deciver as well would be my best guess.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I'd say that if it isn't listed as a weapon, and it doesn't say that you have to take a BS roll to hit or a psychic test, then you just use it as is, on units within range and LOS.

  5. #4
    Senior Member MasterBelial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Norway
    Age
    38
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    As far as I can tell, you don't need to roll anything when using the Deceivers special abilities, so I say no
    Master Belial

    'But for corruption thou hast made Belial, an angel of hostility. All his dominions are in darkness, and his purpose is to bring about wickedness and guilt. All the spirits that are associated with him are but angels of destruction.

  6. #5
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    I concur, after digging up the codex and checking the FAQ, nowhere is it stated that a roll to hit is required.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    849
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    From What I can think of, no roll to hit is required because it neither states so and there is no weapon profile listed....So there....its a definate no.....

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts