Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When the 4th edition finally came we were all happy at the local gaming club. But there was a rule that stated that if you get shaken and stunned results on a transport vehicle you could not disembark the following round. Then today I look through the rules to see how it really was and I could find no notion about this specific rule. Have we been playing with a rule that didn't exist because we were to lazy to check it out?
Prove me wrong, is there a rule that states that you cannot disembark if you get a stunned or shaken result on a transport vehicle?
--- Neither the Disembarking rules nor the Vehicle Damage tables mention anything about not being able to disembark after being Shaken/Stunned.Originally Posted by Guardsman 173rd
Since such a rule doesn't exist... You've been playing with a faulty assumption. Better late than never, though! (Y)
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."
3rd editon had that rule.. It was taken away in 4th edition. As if transports werent nerfed enough, if that rule was still in place you might as well use your Rhinos as cup holders
thanks guys, puh gonna play in a tourney and it would have been murder for my poor mechanised army. Also a fun sidenote: you know when the terminators got 5+ invunerable save? At my local gaming club we played with this rule even before we knew about it :p just because somebody says something doesn't mean its true any way got to check the rules more often
hmm it sounds resenable that you can disembark when stunned but shaken. why would you??