Space Marine Bike On Hq's - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can a space marine HQ character mounted on a bike use two one handed weopons? i don't think a regular biker does/can, but there is no rule about not using them in the part of the codex about bikes


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I recall seeing something about this, suggesting that one hand is needed for driving, so only 1 weapon can be used at a time.

    I can't remember if I actually saw it in a q&a, codex, or just as gossip on a forum though.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Unless it's a White Scars Charachter, it needs one hand to control the bike.

  5. #4
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    I think the one hand only applies for purposes of getting +1 attack for double armed. After all, SM bikers carrry meltaguns and flamers. I think they can still carry a 2 handed weapon, but not an additional single handed one.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Rulebook Clarifications:
    "9. In Codex: Dark Eldar, in the Reaver description it says “Characters riding a Reaver jetbike may only be armed with single-handed weapons, and may only use one at a time (they need the other hand free to control the jetbike).� This applies not only to the Reaver jetbike but to all other bike-mounted models unless their Codex specifies otherwise (Orks, for example, may use additional close combat weapons)."

    jwu

  7. #6
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Whoops, forgot to read those .
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i have both dark eldar and space marine codexs, but that doesn;t make a lot of sense. if i only owned the space marine one, how would i know that i can&#39;t? i would think they need to specify in the space marine bike entry that it is so, but until i find a definite ruling, i&#39;ll just stick with puttiing him on a jump pack

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    have you checked the SM q&a?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Archon Ganjhsogb@Oct 13 2003, 17:42
    i have both dark eldar and space marine codexs, but that doesn;t make a lot of sense. if i only owned the space marine one, how would i know that i can&#39;t? i would think they need to specify in the space marine bike entry that it is so, but until i find a definite ruling, i&#39;ll just stick with puttiing him on a jump pack
    I really think that it&#39;s common sense, as one would need to be REALLY Exceptional ride a bike without hands ALL the time. (White Scars for instance)

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Only a White Scars Biker can guide his ride while simultaneously fighting with a weapon in each hand. It&#39;s in Index Astartes I under the &#39;Born in the Saddle&#39; rule written for the Scars.

    The amazing thing is, ANY White Scar on a bike can, for +1 point, gain an extra attack in HTH&#33; As long as said trooper is not also slinging a Special Weapon. For clarification, check I.A. 1 in the Scars section.

    Legio Antares

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts