Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK so the other day my mate went to make a leadership test to see if his SM dreadnought would shoot past my boyz and into my tankbustaz.
Trouble was, we looked all through the new SM codex and couldn't find a Ld value for the dreadie. Do dreadnoughts automatically pass any tests for target nomination or what?
We decided that since the dreadie is essentially an ancient marine encased in a mech (not a robot or a freaky animal like a carnifex), we would give him Ld 9 for this purpose. My friend reckons he remembers dreadnoughts used to have a Ld score but he's not 100% certain...
Any help would be most enlightening
Dreads are vehicles, so they never need to test for target priority.
Check the rulebook, page 64. Vehicles (walkers included) automatically pass.
They automatically pass because, as vehicles, they are assumed to be able to ignore the lil infantrymen with lasguns and such and target higher priority targets suitable for a vehicle of their stature.
Hey thanks guys.
We weren't sure if they counted as vehicles seeing as they are essentially a single trooper in a big suit of armour. But I guess that is all fluff, and rules-wise they are definitely walkers.
Luckily, it didn't make a difference as my friend passed his Ld test, but then discovered he was out of range anyway :lol:
Well, the main reason they automatically pass is because they don't have Leadership values, and so cannot take Leadership tests. ^_^Originally Posted by Sithlet
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.