Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Since you don't buy two LC but a PAIR of them, you mastercraft the pair only once.
Quick answer, it doesnt matter
MCing one lightning claw is all you need. Why? because you never use two different weapons when you attack you always only use 1
A pair of lightning claws is no different from a pair of bolt pistols. The only reason you buy a pair of lightning claws is because the special rules for the weapon demand you buy both to get +1a
You normally can't purchase multiples of the same weapons. I think LC are the only exception (for Imperial armies at least). But it's still an actual different item with a different cost, not just 2x of the same item.A pair of lightning claws is no different from a pair of bolt pistols. The only reason you buy a pair of lightning claws is because the special rules for the weapon demand you buy both to get +1a
Why would you want to master craft LC? You get to reroll misses anyway.
you get to re roll wounds.not hits
You can't purchase multiples of the same item of wargear. Weapons aren't wargear. You could for example buy two bolt pistols for a character. The result would be the same as a bolt pistol and a close combat weapon, but you could do it. You could buy two power weapons if you want, but that amounts to throwing away a bunch of points as two PW count the same as a PW and a CCW. Master crafting is considered wargear though so you could only ever master craft one item for each character with access to the armoury. Result: master crafted lightning claws would allow you to re-roll one missed to-hit roll per round of close combat.Originally Posted by mEGALOMANIAC
Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.