Help On Tanks And An Army List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    If I've got a rhino full of troops and it explodes do the troops inside unload normaly,take armour saves or perish?

    Can you put daemon princes in rhinos? If you can should I get rid of a 100 pt 5 man tactical squad with a flamer and a heavy b frag and infiltrate for the 50pts I would need for the rhino to transport my Prince and five man retinue.
    The rest of my army has infiltrate or rhinos. The only things that are staying behind are a basalisk with indirect fire a havoc squad and 6 oblitorators.
    If he cant fit should i still get rid of the unit in order to pay for infiltrate for himself and his retinue?

    P.S. Does an assult waepon mean that you can move and fire with it?

    Cheers


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    I suggest you read the rulebook, these are all simple questions.
    If I've got a rhino full of troops and it explodes do the troops inside unload normaly,take armour saves or perish?
    BBB, page 87.
    Can you put daemon princes in rhinos?
    Codex CSM, Daemonic Stature entry.
    Does an assult waepon mean that you can move and fire with it?
    BBB, page 57.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Assault weapons can move and fire, whena transport blows up you take armour saves as normal, and daemon princes cannot be mounted in vehicles. <

  5. #4
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Actually a demon prince CAN ride in a transport as long as he isn&#39;t given any demonic gifts that prohibit it, such as stature or flight. A demon prince is simply a chaos lord who is given more than 50 points in demonic gifts, he does not have to take demonic stature to become a demon prince.

    A greater demon (or a chaos lord with the wrong gifts) cannot ride in a transport.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    39
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    But it does say in the Chaos codex that any Lord with more than 50 points can be considered a Daemon prince and should be modelled appropriately... (what ever that means...)

    Kind of a hiccup in the rules that rules lawyers might try to exploit....
    --Keep Disco Evil--

  7. #6
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    It just means he looks mutated, only with Daemonic Stature, Flight or a Spawn could a DP not ride a transport.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts