Can You Deep Strike Onto Terrain? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    177
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Well, can you?

    Timbo


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member hakbash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    735
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x2)

    Sure you can deep stike onto terrain, just difficult or impassable terrain that you will have problems with...WAAAGH! I don't have the rule books handy for the exact particulars of the rule...
    "Da Orks is da best cuz we ar ded ard an killy, mean, green, krumpin machines, hav da most dakka, da stompiest dreads, da shootiest gunz, da biggest bosses, an we uze choppas...WAAAGH!"
    Warlord Hakbash

  4. #3
    Senior Member TheSlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    When deep striking im pretty sure all you have to worry about is impassible terrain and enemy units. Cant be deployed on impassible terrain, and can't be within one inch of the enemy unless its assault phase or an on going assault.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    849
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I was never really clear on that either....Thanx for posting a topic on it Timbo!! You saved me some time....

  6. #5
    Member Rhino Driver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Age
    33
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    so if the deep strike plate scatters, touching an enemy model, is the whole deepstriking unit destroyed or do you still deploy them, keeping 1" away from them?
    Warhammer is expensive.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I always assumed that you just deploy 1" away from em on the ordinance template as usual.

    Though, I do wonder what happens if you warp in right on top of an enemy unit, with no where to go. I guess they must just be wiped out. Makes me wanna spread my formations out more to catch teleporting terminators,

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    According to the Q&A you first place one model in the center of the template, then place the reamaining models around it. All the models have to be on the template if possible, and in base to base contact, so if you have room you can place them an inch away from the enemy.

    If not then any MODELS within 1" are destroyed no save allowed.

    EDITED for spelling.

  9. #8
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    If you for some reason should deepstrike on top an enemy unit the unit will scatter aruound the landingzone...
    If your deepstriking troops land in difficult or impassable terrain they count as having landed off the table... they are thereby destroyed.............I think...
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    39
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Deep Strikers can land in difficult terrain. They cannot land in impassible terrain. I use a Ravenguard army so I happen to use deepstrike alot....
    --Keep Disco Evil--

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Dragonslayero@Oct 14 2003, 03:18
    If you for some reason should deepstrike on top an enemy unit the unit will scatter aruound the landingzone...
    If you mean they are destroyed, you are correct.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts