Doubled up weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member Holy_Smigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    602
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x2)

    Doubled up weapons

    right,
    say i have a multitracker (allows firing 2 weapons) on a CV8 unit,
    and for the fun of it, buy 2 Burst Cannons (assault 3 weapons) paying the costs for each separately...

    does this validate getting 6 rolls on a single target during an assault?

    or are the only options a single burst cannon and twin-linked burst cannons?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    You can only get 1 BC or a TL BC.

    Mike

  4. #3
    Comes and goes. Zveroboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    York University, UK
    Age
    29
    Posts
    290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Holy_Smigs
    right,
    say i have a multitracker (allows firing 2 weapons) on a CV8 unit,
    and for the fun of it, buy 2 Burst Cannons (assault 3 weapons) paying the costs for each separately...

    does this validate getting 6 rolls on a single target during an assault?

    or are the only options a single burst cannon and twin-linked burst cannons?
    When assigning weapons to units, follow the rules in the Codex. When I first started out I stuck two multi-lasers on one of my Sentinels and just paid double the cost like you've done. Then when I took it to a Beginner's Sunday at a GW I discovered the whole "rules are rules" thing.

    Lucky for me I had a decent staff member...
    Current Projects:
    - Watch this space.

  5. #4
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by Holy_Smigs
    or are the only options a single burst cannon and twin-linked burst cannons?
    --- Correct. This is explicitly stated in the Tau Codex.

    does this validate getting 6 rolls on a single target during an assault?
    --- Furthermore, the amount of shots You get with ranged weapons has nothing to do with how many attacks You get in close combat (and vice-versa).

    The weapon type may be "Assault", but that does not mean You can use them in the Assault phase... They still only shoot in the Shooting phase, just like every other type of weapon. See 4thEd rulebook page 29, lower left corner, "Assault Weapons" for details.
    Last edited by Uzi-99; April 22nd, 2005 at 01:35.
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts