Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Here's the question:
Can Land Speeders fire the turn that they deep strike?
A Land Speeder, as a Fast vehicle, can move a maximum of 24" a turn. The rules regarding moving and firing for vehicles says that a Fast vehicle can only fire weapons when it moves up to 12". Models that deepstrike can fire that same turn, but they count as having moved.
Would a Land Speeder count as having moved 12" the turn they deep strike, or 24", or something else entirely?
yeh thats an interesting question. my answer would be that seeing as the have sort of dropped from the sky i would imagine that they could not fire any weapons that turn. but im not really sure. but i think deepstriking would count as moving a ver long distance.
The rulebook says that models that deepstrike can fire that turn, but they count as having moved. However, what it doesn't say is how far they've moved. I've always assumed that this meant that they had moved up to their maximum (which would be 24" for the Land Speeders, meaning that they couldn't fire that turn), but I'd like to get a clarification on this.
i'm not sure about a landspeeder but for DE, raiders that deepstrike count as having moved over 6" so they can fire one main and all defensive weapons but all hits on them count as glancing.
also legion of the damned vehicles count as having moved over 6" for the purposes of firning.
so on this principle i'd say a deepstriking speeder counts as having moved over 6" so can fire one main and all defensive weapons.