Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can an Independent Commissar lead a squad of Heavy Weapon Platoons taken as a Heavy Support choice?
Last edited by Bigs; April 28th, 2005 at 02:51.
An Independant Commisar can attach himself to any squad you want, so long as they are not using a skill he does not have (ie. Infiltrate, Deepstrike).
in theory yes he could, but to do that you'd have to have at least 4 commisars in your army.
as the first would be with your command platoon
second with your compulsary troop choice hq
third with your heavy weapon platoon hq
finally that last blokie can go into any squad you like.
WARMASTER of the SCHOLA PROGENIUM Alnwick Chapter (soon to be the world)
Decado, read the post, he's talking about ind. commsiars, which, yes, can go anywhere you want them to go and a few places you don't, barring special deployment rules such as deep strike and infiltrate.
Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely...
but it rocks absolutely, too!