Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This isn't so much a game rules question as a tournament rules question:
According to the Witchhunters codex you're allowed to take certain Witchhunters units as non-compulsory choices in a Space Marines army. Specifically, I'm considering adding a unit of Seraphim (Fast Attack) to my Space Marines force... mainly because I like the Seraphim models and working with the Inquisition is a big part of the fluff surrounding my chapter. On the other hand even though I've never played in an official tournament (and may never play in one) I'm trying to keep my army tournament legal in case I should ever want to.
For those of you who have played in "official" type tournaments, is the use of legal allies like this forbidden or frowned upon?
Last edited by samurai_socks; January 4th, 2016 at 14:26. Reason: DELETED.
That's solid advice. I'm kinda troop heavy anyway, so it'd be a small matter to swap out a unit of tactical marines for a unit of regular sisters. Truthfully, they'd probably fill the role I have in mind for them just as well and I'd get some points back to boot. Fits the fluff, makes it seem less like I'm trying to min/max, and makes my army better. Great suggestion