Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it game legal to use a larger base for a model? I've seen this a lot for modeling purposes but is it all right to use it without house rules or your opponents agreement?
I was told the bases supplied is the min size needed for that figure. You could put a model on a bigger base, but that is actually a bad thing since it makes the model easier to get hit and can have more things touch in it HtH combat.
The answer can be found on page 6 of the rulebook.