Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
man im a noob i posted in the rules development for a start oops.
anyway in the chaos armoury what counts towards the wargear limit? like wargear, marks, psychic stuff etc
people tell me many different things a little clarification would be good thanks.
I'm not sure if Chaos Lords have wargear limitations (I'm not sure) but anything that you get extra (E.g. that he doesn't start with) is bought from the wargear limits. So marks, psychic powers, weapons, all of that good stuff, counts as wargear.
++EDIT++ And don't use noob, use n00b, and try not to use that either, 'cause the mods don't like it...
A man's at odds to know his mind, for his mind is aught he has to know it with.
thanks thats what i thought but ppl said marks dont count and psychic stuff dont count and me not trusting myself thought it better to get it clarified.
while on the topic i think they should have made the lieutenants wargear limit 100 since he doesnt get the discount that aspiring champs get.
Im resisting the urge to channel the spirit of Khorne and horribly murder people who post information that has been clarified over 2 years ago.. Not only in 1 chapter approved but 2 AND is in the 3rd and 4th edition FAQS
FIrst off, of course chaos characters have wargear limitiations. Im not trying to be mean or anything, but please don't post information unless you can get the basic stuff right
Its 150pts / 100pts max in demonic gifts.. Others are 75 / 50 max in demonic gifts as per the easy to find section in the chaos codex at the very beginning of the wargear section
As for what counts as wargear, its specified very clearly in the 4th edition FAQ, chapter approved 2004 and 2003 not to mention the massive 3rd edition FAQ
"Wargear" + Gifts count as wargear.. Not weapons nor psychic powers (Unless obviously they are a gift)
So there are the answers, and yes I have little patience for false information being posted that is so wrong it's actually worse than not responding
wow kirasu 1 more post and youll have 1000
Just to drive home what Kirasu said... Weapons do NOT count towards Wargear. :p So many people seem to think they do for some strange reason ^_^
what about for space marines? Weapons count towards wargear for them righ? Casue they only get to select two items.
...upon your defeat you retreat to the morgue, for maybe you will find a better life amongst the dead...
No, weapons do not count ... It says "Wargear".. Weapons are listed under "Weapons"
so for Alpha Legion cult champion, it says that he can take 10 pts of weapons, and have access to the chaos armory,does that mean he can take 75 pts of wargear??? (sounds a bit excessive for a 14 pt unit =P
Does this count for deamonic wepons because it says in the codex it counts towards the deamonic gifts. Thanks for that because i thought it was impossible to make charecter that cost more then 255 pnt abbadon...... and if people say buying hq with loads of wepons on them isnt worth it in ANY army then why do they use special charecter abbadon, logan grimmar, typhus.