Ordinance Weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Ordinance Weapons

    I was wondering if ALL Ordinance Weapons have to roll for scatter.

    I know most ordinance from tanks do... but someone in our crew said that they had (I believe Tyranids) units that were a part of the weapon and therefore had no scatter (living weapons or whatnot)...

    Anyway, I also have a Monolith, and it has a "Particle Whip" which is defined as Ordinance. However, since it's a directed energy whip coming from a very large and stable platform... is it subject to scatter rules?

    Basically I'm asking what Ordinance weapons don't scatter, if any, and about the Monolith.

    Any help is much appreciated.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nærbø, Rogaland, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,770
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Ummmm
    Tough one there...
    As I understand, ordinance weapons only scatter when they are fired inderectly...as you know guess range...
    And direct fire don't....but I'm not sure, I'm a bit rusty on the subject right now...

    Just hope someone else can help you...

    Kasutta!
    check out my blog: DRAGONSLAYERO

    HEY!
    I WAS IN THE IMPERIAL (Norwegian) GUARD!

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    There are two types of weapons which use the ordnance blast marker:

    "Ord. 1/Blast" weapons are real ordnance. They use all the rules for ordnance, such as can only be fired if the vehicle remains stationary, and they always scatter, regardless if fired indirectly or directly.

    The other type which uses the big blast marker is classified as "Heavy 1 Ordnance Blast", or the same as an assault weapon instead of heavy. These weapons count as normal blast weapons which just use the big blast marker. You roll to hit and place the marker, the opponent may reposition it using the normal rules (unless it's a spore mine detonation).

    jwu

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    At least the nids doesn't need to...

    are there any Ord. 2 or 3 ord blasts? (except for the nids)

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    As far as i know there is no such weapon in the entire game.
    Tyranids don't have such a gun either, the barbed strangler is assault 1, not assault X. Biovores can fire a single spore mine per turn.


    jwu

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ft. Irwin CA USA
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    All ordnance are used as stated in the rules. It is the same for Tyranids and Necrons simply because its ordnance and all ordnance is the same.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Tyranids have assault x , assault 1 blast and assault 1 ord blast. no ord 2 or 3 to my knowledge.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    At least u can go and fire with the nids ord wpns... and it can't Scatter!

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    holland (nijmegen)
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    has a vindicator also the ord rule???

  11. #10
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Yup, a vindicator is subject to these rules.

    jwu

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts