Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know it sounds weird, but do SM scouts have the special rule "Scouts"?
It seems they should being called the same, but the codex only lists the skills infilitrate and Move through cover.
taht means they only have infiltrate and move through cover. Kinda simple really
The difference implied is that the Scouts rule also grants a 6''inch "free move" at the beginning of the game. Sadly, Space Marine Scouts do not, for whatever inestimable cogitation Games Workshop has undergone on the subject, possess the special rule "Scouts."
Being possibly the only unit in the entire 40k franchise called Scouts and still not possessing the very rule named after them.
It's stupid, I know. My friends all agreed that it's pretty stupid and consented to a temporary house rule where we pretended that Games Workshop weren't so oxymoronically bad at naming certain aspects of the Big Book. One reason is that it would allow Space Marines to assault on the first turn. I know four other armies that can do this as well, but Space Marines can only do it with bikes.
You crazy? 13pt models with scout, infiltrate, move through cover with WS4, S4,T4? That basically is an auto-win vs guard, tau, other non-cc SM armies and a lot of other shooting based armies
Giving them the scout ability would make them the best SM unit in the entire game
Yes other units can charge first turn HOWEVER those units are not 13pts and a *troop* choice.. Its a big lack of perspective to give them extra abilities