Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
are a chaplain's automatic death company retinue taken from the army, or are they additional units?
where are the sustained assault rules?
2) In the chapter dealing with Battle missions in the rulebook, page 193.
The chaplain gets the D3+3 Death company to start with. Then you take all those DC marines you got from rolling for each squad and add them to the group running around with the chappie.
so they are free units.... they don't reduce models fromt he army?
Well you're not really getting them for free, since the majority of them are going to be the marines that where taken out of the other squads because of the Black Rage, so you already paid for them in the others squads. You're basicly taking them from your tac/dev/assault/whatever squads and placing them in the DC.
The ones you get with the Chaplain, D3+3, are additional models that are not taken from the army. So if you roll six, then you get six more individuals to add to your total army.Originally Posted by Holy_Smigs
All the rest that you roll for, checking each appropriate unit, are removed from the normal squad and placed into the DC, using proper models.